148 Testimonials

    Thu, 20th Jul 2017

    It was a very smooth & pleasant experience with Jessica handling everything with true professionalism.

    We originally heard about First National about 2 years ago when our neighbors two doors down sold their property with them. They got a fantastic price at the time and it was sold within a week.

    We screened three agents and then we selected First National due to the fact that we were really impressed with Jessica Chea and we also thought that their selling strategy of a private sale made sense, no marketing fees and no open house was very good.

    Jessica explained their process very clearly and it all sounded relatively stress free. It was a very smooth & pleasant experience with Jessica handling everything with true professionalism. She kept us updated at all times and was just a pleasure to deal with.

    Thank you Jessica. To our delight the property sold in the first two weeks & at our asking price. This excellent result was due to Jessica's great negotiating skills and her passion to achieve the best possible result for us.

    We would highly recommend Jessica Chea & the First National Waverley City to anyone wishing to sell their property.

    Olive T. - Thu, 20th Jul 2017
    11 Gareth Court, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 3rd Jul 2017

    From the beginning I felt in a safe pair of hands.

    I was recommended to select First National Waverley City by my brother who impressed by their expertise and professionalism. This was borne out fully in my experience with First National Waverley City and my agent Jessica Chea.

    From the beginning I felt in a safe pair of hands. Jessica gave me excellent advice on how to prepare my home for sale and recommended excellent help for this. Jessica explained the sale process very carefully and I was very impressed with the approach of First National to selling. I relied on Jessica's expertise in setting the price and could not have been more pleased with the result.

    The property was sold within 9 days of listing at more than the asking price which is an absolute credit to Jessica's expertise and negotiating skills. The process was made very easy for me and I cannot express my appreciation enough for Jessica's guidance during this period. She has a very practical approach always aiming for the best result for her client. Jessica responded quickly to any questions I had and treated me with great respect.

    I was also very impressed with the team approach at First National. I absolutely commend Jessica Chea and First National Waverley City to other vendors.

    Gemma V. - Mon, 3rd Jul 2017
    34 Glen Tower Drive, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 26th Jun 2017

    If you have had the pleasure of meeting Jessica, do not hesitate to sign up with her to sell your property.

    Jessica and Susana did a fantastic job of selling my property. It was sold in 5 days at a price of more than what I had requested. You cannot do better then that.

    They were wonderful to work with. My daughter's townhouse will be going on the market later this year, and I am so pleased we will not have to seek another agent as we have found the very best in the Waverley area.

    So if you have had the pleasure of meeting Jessica, do not hesitate to sign up with her to sell your property, because you have just made an excellent decision.

    Cheryle T. - Mon, 26th Jun 2017
    1/8 Howell Drive, Mount Waverley, VIC 3149

    Mon, 19th Jun 2017

    Jessica is caring, friendly, approachable and above all very honest.

    Jessica did an amazing job getting me the price I set for my property which I had set on a high scale.

    She always communicated and kept me in the loop with the whole process of negotiating a buyer for my property. She has exceptional negotiation skills in finding the right buyer, she is caring, friendly, approachable and above all very honest.

    I highly recommend her and the First National Waverley City to anyone who is wanting to sell their property. You will not be disappointed as all at First National Waverley City are very friendly and do a great job.

    I also found their selling process HPNS HIGHEST PRICE NEGOTIATION SYSTEM is a must for any seller as it's so much less daunting then going to auction. The whole process went smoothly and in the end I got my price and am very happy.

    Munis S. - Mon, 19th Jun 2017
    34 Rose Avenue, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 22nd May 2017

    Jessica worked really hard to get the price that we wanted for our property.

    Jessica worked really hard to get the price that we wanted for our property.

    We recommend Jessica highly if you are looking for someone to sell your property.

    Sarah & Scott A. - Mon, 22nd May 2017
    2/24 Shirley Avenue, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 15th May 2017

    We felt completely at ease throughout this process and knew we were in excellent hands. It gives us great pleasure to highly recommend Jessica.

    Once again we find ourselves deciding to move house. And once again the only choice for us in Real Estate Agents is First National Waverley City. The team headed by Jessica and Michelle is comprised of Agents who never lose sight of the fact they are working for the Vendors. They deal with the owners with the utmost professionalism and have pride in their work. Selling a house is a ‘team effort’, the Vendors role is to have the property looking its best and the Agents role is to get the best outcome for the Owners. When selling a house great communication is paramount and Jessica continually gave us updates as to when she would bring prospective buyers through our home and also gave us important feedback after these inspections.

    We felt completely at ease throughout this process and knew we were in excellent hands. It gives us great pleasure to highly recommend Jessica, Michelle and the Team at First National Waverley City, to anybody wanting to sell their house for a great price with minimum disruption, and isn’t that everyone?

    Stuart and Lisa C. - Mon, 15th May 2017
    11 Parkview Terrace, Lysterfield South, VIC 3156

    Tue, 18th Apr 2017

    Jessica was able to sell our house at a good price as well as helping us finding another property.

    In April 2016, we received several mails from Real Estate Agents advising us, whether we are interested in selling the house. One of the Real Estate Agent advised us that he had sold a property nearby and had few buyers that missed out at the auction and are interested in buying in this area.

    He seems genuine and told us he will bring a few buyers to see the property with no cost involved. Eventually we signed with the Agent to sell our property and he advised us that auction is the best way even we were reluctant as we had previously sold our properties privately and were satisfied with the outcome.

    Anyhow, we thought they were the expert and went along with the house getting auction. We had a meeting weekly with the Agent to give us a feedback of potential buyers. To our surprise most of the buyers that came through, were offering much less to what we were told by the Agent when we signed the contract.

    On the night before the auction, the auctioneer came along with the Agent to give us a briefing on the auction. He advised us to put a low reserve price so there will be more interest.

    When they left, we decided to have a look on the internet in relation to the reserve price and we were flabbergasted to find out that we had to sell the house if it reached that price which we were not aware at all. 
    We decided to stick to the original price and the house was not sold at auction.

    We find Jessica to be very professional, friendly and genuine. Jessica was able to sell our house at a good price as well as helping us finding another property.

    We would thoroughly recommended Jessica to anyone looking for a truly professional service and to anyone wishing to sell their property in the future.

    Corrinne & Mario B. - Tue, 18th Apr 2017
    14 Rivett Crescent, Mulgrave, VIC 3170

    Tue, 14th Mar 2017

    We met with Jessica at the property and were quickly convinced that we did the right thing.

    We actually sold the Mt Waverley property in early 2016 and it was remiss of us not to have written a testimonial at that time. Marie was in charge of that sale and it went smoothly and quickly for what we believed was an excellent price.

    In late November 2016 we decided to sell the Clayton unit. We initially thought it would be wise to engage an agent that dealt with properties in that area. The result was a recommendation to shut up the property until the end of February when the auction period resumed. Then the agent knew someone who would provide furniture (at a cost) to improve the look of the place. The sale strategy as explained to us was that their salespeople would earn 10% commission if they achieved a sales price over a certain value, which we believed was far too low.

    Needless to say, we were not impressed with the above strategy, so decided to go back to First National Real Estate. We met with Jessica at the property and were quickly convinced that we did the right thing. She had all the paperwork with her which we really appreciated as we came down from rural Victoria to meet with her. This avoided a trip to her office.

    The unit was listed 3 days later on the 22nd December.......... no holiday break for this agency!! Jessica said the Christmas and New Year period was a very busy time for them, so it was all systems go. We did not spend a single cent on “doing up the property” for sale. Even though Jessica went on holiday the sale was taken over by Michelle and she in fact made the sale.

    It was sold and settled by the 18th January for what we believed was an excellent price, well above our expectations.

    What we love about this agency (we have a rental property expertly handled by Maddy Young as well)

    - Professionalism, reliability and friendliness of all staff we have dealt with.
    - No advertising costs
    - No open house ( usually the large numbers are just nosey neighbours )
    - No auction ( a very stressful way to sell a property which we learnt when we sold our own house in 2007.)

    We would highly recommend both Jessica and Michelle to anyone wanting to sell their property.

    Tony & Rene S. - Tue, 14th Mar 2017
    2/20 Marshall Avenue, Clayton, VIC 3168

    Sun, 12th Mar 2017

    Jessica & the team did a thoroughly professional job selling my house in 2 weeks and we achieved a great sale.

    Jessica and the team did a thoroughly professional job selling my house in 2 weeks and we achieved a great sale. Inspections were carried out punctually and courteously. The entire selling experience was a pleasure even during this stressful time.

    I would recommend Jessica to anyone considering buying or selling. She is great! Go Jessica!

    Grant A. - Sun, 12th Mar 2017
    11 Shaftsbury Drive, Mulgrave, VIC 3170

    Thu, 9th Mar 2017

    We have recommended Jessica Chea to family friends & neighbours. I do not hesitate to recommend her to you.

    We had 2 agents visit our house and discuss in detail the selling of my mother’s home.

    Together with my brothers, it was an easy decision to go with Jessica Chea from First National Waverley City. There was no shortcut she explained painstakingly the company philosophy of selling. She went through every step carefully asking us all the way through the presentation that we understood, if not she explained what we did not know and even anticipated some of our questions. Jessica was confident and honest in her ability to sell the house. Jessica certainly knew the local market and could quote sales made recently and confidently announced what the house would be sold for. She was so right!

    We were so happy that we trusted her and First National Waverley City. We sold the house in 13 days. We did not open the house to strangers, Jessica had buyers on her books and was happy to advertise where we wanted and then gave us her ideas on how to show the house to it best advantage. Thank you Jessica for a great result.

    We have recommended Jessica Chea to family friends and neighbours and I do not hesitate to recommend her to YOU.

    Jo M. - Thu, 9th Mar 2017
    11 Olinda Street, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 26th Sep 2016

    I would recommend this company to anyone considering buying or selling.

    Jessica and her team did a thoroughly professional job selling my house in only nine days. Inspections were carried out punctually and courteously and we achieved higher than our desired price. The entire selling and buying experience (both through First National) has gone smoothly and the care and attention to detail post sale has been very thorough.

    I would recommend this company to anyone considering buying or selling.

    Jo A. - Mon, 26th Sep 2016
    14 Elmwood Crescent, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

    Mon, 19th Sep 2016

    Despite there being two keen bidders at the auction of our property, we decided to pass it in and seek an alternative sales strategy. 

    Based on Jessica’s highly professional approach, enthusiasm and compelling post auction sales strategy proposal we were thoroughly convinced that listing our property with Jessica and First National was the best way forward. 

    Over the coming weeks Jessica and Michelle worked tirelessly with prospective local and international purchasers. At all times, we were kept fully informed by Jessica and Michelle in relation to the sales process.

    To our delight Michelle and Jessica successfully sold our property for an amount $125,000 higher than that achieved at the auction. 

    We would thoroughly recommend Jessica and Michelle to anyone looking for a truly professional service offering an alternative sales strategy to the usual auction process. 

    In our case the result was clearly exceptional.

    Peter and Sandra Thomas - Mon, 19th Sep 2016
    827 Waverley Road, Glen Waverley, VIC 3150

Step 1. Enter your property address

Step 2. Enter your details

Step 3. More information about your property (optional)

Thank you for your enquiry!

We'll be in touch soon to your email address provided ().

Close